United we Stand.. Divided we FAIL!

Hello Coldspotters!

Heres a question for you!  Why can’t we all get along? I am constantly trouble at how many groups are out there and how many horrible things I have heard about them.  Every so often I hear a nice tidbit but usually I get a report of how inferior a certain group is or most recently – how idiotic my group seems.  Childish, and really I usually have no time for it & laugh it off but this month, I have taken note.  It is damn well ridiculous.  We started Coldspotters to grow as a community within our extended community of Paranormal Researchers, Enthusiasts, Home owners and Skeptics.  We started hosting events to make sure there was a safe place for all enthusiasts and intrigued minds to meet and exchange stories.  There is taboo around believing in ghosts and I know from experience that common names we all have heard is weirdos, creeps and quacks, so I will be darned if I ever let any negative influence take over my belief and vision of the safe space Coldspotters can be in any one life.  I will not tolerate beratement of any members or teammates, and I will not stand to have my or any Coldspotters name blurred by jealousy.

If you have a question, please ask it.

If you have a concern, please voice it.

If you have a challenge, stand up for it.

But please please do not take all the work, & all the ghosthunter passion pooling around this big blue “orb” and cast judgement and negativity on it.

What more in your opinion can we do to grow as a paranormal community?   I would like to hear examples and stories of how you have seen this in your lives.

Blessed be

A

2 thoughts on “United we Stand.. Divided we FAIL!

  1. Bravo ! I agree wholeheartedly. This group is not about ego and is one of the main reasons I like it so much. I appreciate your comments and am with you. Everyone has their opinions, but respectful disagreement is ok, nasty uniformed comments are not. Thanks for this. Deb

Leave a Reply

